Back
US49034

Nehalem, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2020


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2020 - December 31, 2020 1 months

I am seeking to exchange for from 2 weeks to two months during September and October, with someone in Brittany, France. I am also looking for an exchange for the winter months with a member in Dallas Texas, USA.

Bright and comfortable home in a small village on the ocean

My home is in the coastal village of Manzanita, on the spectacular Oregon Coast. The town is small, but as a tourist destination it has grocery stores, restaurants, a library and bookstore a few minutes walk from the house. It's a friendly town with lots of local arts events, plus easy access to long beach walks and forest trails. The house is adjacent to a picturesque 9 hole golf course. It has peaceful territorial views. Beach access is 4 blocks away. Portland, Oregon is 1 hour 50 minutes away by car. There is a bus two times a day that connects to larger towns to the north and south, as well as to the city of Portland. For information about the area, go to www.exploremanzanita.com.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired graphic artist

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1400 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Dallas, TX, USA
  • 36110 Brittany, France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • retired graphic artist

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • cat