Language
Login
#CA1015038

Brockville, Canadá

Street View

Street View

Street View
Abierto para intercambiar
Platino
Calendar

Socio desde

2006
Fechas del intercambio Duración
May 24, 2018 - October 13, 2018

We would consider any and all offers from French and Italian members.

3 weeks

In the heart of Canada's Thousand Islands

Comfortable home with large garden, close to all amenities. Roughly equidistant from Montreal and Toronto.

Lea más

Nuestra Familia

  • 2 Adultos
  • 0 Niños
  • 12 Intercambios realizados

Ocupación

  • Peter: Retired Communications Consultant
  • Mary-Anne: Retired Marketing Consultant

Nuestro Hogar

  • Tipo de casa: Casa
  • Indicar ambiente: En un pequeño pueblo
  • Dormitorios: 3
  • Baños: 2
  • Capacidad: 4
  • Living Area: 2200 sq ft
  • Total Area: 3000 sq ft

In my house

  • Mascotas - Allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Tipos de Intercambio

  • Bed & Breakfast (se ofrece alojamiento y desayuno)
  • Deseo Intercambio de larga duración
  • Intercambio de casas

Indoor

  • Acceso gratis a internet
  • Ordenador disponible
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Calefacción central
  • Chimenea
  • Toys and games
  • Lavadora
  • Lavaplatos
  • Secadora
  • Televisión
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Jardín
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garaje
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilidades

  • Coche necesario
  • Uso/Intercambio de Coches
  • Privacidad

Nuestra lista de destinos deseados

  • Midi-Pyrénées, France

Idiomas hablados

  • Inglés
  • Francés

Nuestro vecindario

Aeropuerto más cercano: Pierre Elliott Trudeau, Montreal - 2 hours by car

Canada's history is comparatively short, but Brockville (named for the British General killed while repelling the American invasion in 1812) has more than its share in it.

Ocupación

  • Peter: Retired Communications Consultant
  • Mary-Anne: Retired Marketing Consultant

Niños

  • No se han añadido niños

Mascotas

  • No tenemos mascotas.

Estilo de vida

Since we are both retired, we tend not to be quite as ambitious in our travels as we once were. We much prefer the calm of the countryside than the hustle of big cities. Mary-Anne is a needlewoman of great skill and embroiders in a wide range of techniques for which she has won many awards. I will post some of her work as I continue to fine-tune our listing. She is also the family gardener and is in the process of re-landscaping a garden that had been more or less ignored for many years before we bought the property in 2014.

My hobbies aren't quite as exciting. I build and paint military miniatures, armored vehicles, and dioramas; play guitar and have been known to sing when absolutely certain no-one can hear me. For many years I was active in community theatre and performed improv comedy.

We both love books. movies and music and have large collections of DVDs, books and music in a variety of media; enjoy TV dramas and subscribe to a number of satellite and Internet streaming services (HBO, Crave, the Movie Network, YouTube,. and Facebook for example).

Needless to say, we both love to travel -- especially to France. We have made 23 exchanges since 1985, 12 of them through Intervac. We stopped travelling for a while so that we could spend more time at our apartment in Sarasota, Florida.

Photography is a hobby we both share... along with cooking... and home improvement. All of the photos in the Lifestyle Photo collection were taken on home exchanges through Intervac and other travel groups.

Empiece la prueba gratuita