Language
Login
#HU1015124

Budapest, Hungría

Abierto para intercambiar
Listo para viajar
Calendar

Socio desde

2017
Fechas del intercambio Duración
April 27, 2018 - May 01, 2018

Long weekend.

5 weeks
August 17, 2018 - August 20, 2018

National Holiday in Hungary 20th of august. Fireworks and a very lively city.

4 days
October 19, 2018 - October 23, 2018

National Holiday

5 days
October 31, 2018 - November 04, 2018

Haloween is a national Holiday we like to get away for the long weekend.

5 days

A freshly renovated flat in the heart of Budapest

The building has a classic environment, it has been built in 1910 and severly damaged in the wars, renovated after WWII. Next to the apartment is a small closed yard, so we don't have a view but there are trees in front of the windows.

Very quite area ( you can literally sleep with the windows open), but only 15 minutes walk from the main attractions. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby. The best spot for visiting the city. The subway is 2 minutes from the door and the main tram 4-6 is also about 4 minutes. Airport is about 50 min by public transport which is 2 EUR or you can take a cab for about 25 EUR.

At the moment we have a small car (Nissan Micra 2003), that can be an option for exchange, but we plan to buy a new car soon. In general you don't need a car in Budapest, but if you want to take short trips you might. For longer trips 200-300 km our car is not suitble.
If you arrive by car, we have a rented garage space in the shopping centre nearby, about 5 minutes walk from the apartment. It is safe and closed for the nigth with a guard.

Lea más

Nuestra Familia

  • 2 Adultos
  • 0 Niños
  • 0 Intercambios realizados

Ocupación

  • Sales and Purchasing in my own Solar Energy company
  • Jessica is in the real estate industry.

Nuestro Hogar

  • Tipo de casa: Piso
  • Piso: 1st floor
  • Indicar ambiente: En la ciudad
  • Dormitorios: 2
  • Baños: 1
  • Capacidad: 4
  • Zona habitable: 85 m2
  • Área Total: 85 m2

In my house

  • Mascotas - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Tipos de Intercambio

  • Intercambio no simultáneo
  • Intercambio de casas

Dentro

  • Acceso gratis a internet
  • Aire acondicionado
  • Calefacción central
  • Lavadora
  • Lavaplatos
  • Secadora
  • Televisión

Fuera

  • Garaje

Facilidades

  • No fumadores
  • Uso/Intercambio de Coches

Nuestra lista de destinos deseados

  • Abierto a todas las ofertas
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Florida, USA
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Bordeaux, France
  • Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
  • Melbourne VIC 3004, Australia
  • New Zealand
  • The Bahamas
  • San Francisco, CA, USA

Idiomas hablados

  • Inglés

Nuestro vecindario

Aeropuerto más cercano: Budapest - 20 km

Safe and quiet neighborhood. Most of the young couples move in this area, nice cafes and restaurants, great public transport. City attracions are just a few minutes away.

Ocupación

  • Sales and Purchasing in my own Solar Energy company
  • Jessica is in the real estate industry.

Niños

  • No se han añadido niños

Mascotas

  • No tenemos mascotas.

Estilo de vida

We are young and open minded, we like to go out, but big parties are not our thing. Food and wine and traveling is our main priority and passion. Mate likes to cook, usually we only buy spices and food as souveniers. Luckly we both had the opportunity to travel separately and together as well, but we feel we need to see a lot more of the world.

Empiece la prueba gratuita