Coquitlam, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Coquitlam, Canada

Welcome to our home!
We have four spacious bedrooms and can sleep six comfortably.  We have a large back garden that is nicely shaded by trees where you can have a barbeque dinner and dine al fresco.
It is a short walk to local shops and services and a 20km drive or 1.5km walk to our local light rail which can take you into the heart of downtown Vancouver.  The neighborhood where we live is quiet and friendly.  We are 1km away from Mundy Park where you can hike, swim or view wildlife.
From our front window you can view the west coast mountains and across the street you can see the pacific ocean. 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Engineer
  • Social Worker
  • Anthropology Student
  • Nursing Student

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Wales, UK
  • England, UK
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Vancouver - YVR - 25 km

Enjoy a walk on the Pacific ocean waterfront at Rocky Point (2km from our home).  Mundy Park (1km away)  contains two lakes, an outdoor public pool and approximately 15km of trails to enjoy for walking.  At times the local wildlife such as black bears, racoons and coyotes venture from the park and onto the streets of Coquitlam.   

Translate this


  • Engineer
  • Social Worker
  • Anthropology Student
  • Nursing Student


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home