Stockholm, Sweden

Living room

Living room



View from Fjällgatan on Södermalm

View from Fjällgatan on Södermalm

af Chapman, hostel boat in the middle of the city

af Chapman, hostel boat in the middle of the city

Museum island

Museum island


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 26, 2023 - January 03, 2024 1 weeks
June 27, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

2 bedroom flat with balcony next to recreational wood close to city centre, Stockholm

Welcome to Stockholm!

We live close to the city centre, right on the border of a nature reserve. The nearest subway station is within a 500 m walk. From there, public transport can take you to Södermalm in 6 minutes and to the central station in 13 minutes. From Södermalm you will have a magnificent view of the city. There are plenty of restaurants, delis, boutiques and bars in the neighbourhood. You can reach the nearest lake for swimming by walking 1 km. In front of our home there is a skiing hill with lifts where you can go skiing in winter and summer(!). There you will also find an outdoor climbing park, a mountain coaster, a mountain tube, a climbing tower, bungy rocket and a trampoline. Nevertheless, it is a very quiet area where you don’t hear any traffic.

Public transport works very well in Stockholm County. Just take the subway or commuter train and you can easily reach a beach, the woods or visit a castle. Or how about boat hiking in the archipelago?

Right now we are looking for an opportunity to visit Copenhagen around the end of the year 2023 or in spring 2024.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Consultant, project manager
  • Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 76 m2
  • Total Area: 79 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • South Korea
  • Canada
  • Hamburg, Germany
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • London, UK
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • Austria
  • Italien
  • Schweiz
  • Norway
  • France
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • United States
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda -

  • shopping ICA, groceries (0.7 km)


  • Consultant, project manager
  • Manager


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Julia works as a consultant and volunteers as therapist and trainer. She likes physical exercise. Markus works as a manager in a biotech company and likes programming and walking in the woods.
We are a childfree couple and both enjoy playing board games, hiking, cooking and discovering new restaurants.

Translate this


We have an active life style and enjoy good food (cooking and restaurants), arts, playing board games, volunteering and hiking.

Translate this