Back
SE11154

Barsebäck, Sweden

Gold

Member since

2010


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 22, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks

1-2 weeks

Share

Barsebäcksby

We live in the countryside in the south part of Sweden in a village called Barsebäcksby. The village is surrounded by lovely fields and the sea is close by. There's a nice beach and a pier only a few minutes away by bike. In Barsebäckshamn you'll find a small harbour (lovely for swimming too) and a really great restaurant during summer. Even if the house is situated in the countryside, close to the sea, we are close to all amenities. There's a shopping centre with a large super market very close. There're also activities for kids here.

Our house is from 1870 and it's a cosy and welcoming house. It includes 4 bedrooms and two of them have double beds. There are 6 sleeping accommodations and two bathrooms. We have a relaxing garden with BBQ, many flowers and a greenhouse.

We live in a quiet village/neighbourhood and if you're looking for other activities than what this place has to offer, it's close to many nice cities like Lund, Malmoe, Helsingborg and Copenhagen (Sweden is linked to Denmark with a 16 km long bridge and it takes only 50 minutes by car from Barsebäck). Malmö and Copenhagen have a wide range of nice attractions and is also great for shopping.
If you like golf https://barseback.com/ we have a great Golf & Country club very close.
We would be happy if you would like to take care of our two cute cats during the swap please.
If you feel curious about our place don't hesitate to contact us!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Upper secondary teacher
  • Administrative director

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 168 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Brighton, Brighton and Hove, UK
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Upper secondary teacher
  • Administrative director

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • 2 cats

References

This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: