Back
SE11182

Stockholm, Sweden

patio outside apartment overlooking community garden

patio outside apartment overlooking community garden

patio outside apartment

patio outside apartment

Bronze

Member since

2011


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

Apartment/townhouse in Stockholm, Sweden

We live in an apartment (125 square meters) with a townhouse feeling in the center of Stockholm. It's located in a huge park, facing a community garden that reaches all the way down to the water. It's very lush, peaceful and there is a great big playground just 300 meters away. And if you just 500 meters in the other direction you'll find bustling city life with great cafes, restaurants, bars and shops. 

The area, Södermalm, has a creative and friendly vibe.

We're a family of five. Klara is 23 and her twin brothers Bruno and Ivan are 18. My name is Henrik, I'm 49 and work as a software engineer at Google. My wife Katherine, is a radio journalist.
The apartment is a two story unit with a private entry and patio. Downstairs is a kitchen/living room, one bedroom and a bathroom. Upstairs are three more bedrooms and a bathroom.

 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Software engineer, Journalist
  • Software engineer, Journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 125 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Helsinki, Finland
  • Valencia, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Software engineer, Journalist
  • Software engineer, Journalist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 25

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: