Porvoo, Finland

Our House and terrace

Our House and terrace

Old Porvoo

Old Porvoo

Old Porvoo

Old Porvoo


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2024 - July 31, 2024 1

We are looking for a one-week home exchange for summer 2024!


House in Porvoo, Finland, only 50 kilometers from Helsinki!

Family Marin
We are a nice family of five person. Tero is working as a senior lecturer and Päivi working as a communications specialist.

Our home
We live in a new house (two floors), which is located 1 km from the Old Porvoo. Porvoo is very near Helsinki, only 50 kilometers. Our area is quiet and family friendly.

 Our house contains a kitchen, two living rooms, five bedrooms, a library room, a bathroom with bath & sauna, two toilets. We have a dishwasher, washing & drying machine, free web access, Tv-dvd-blueray-ps 3 players, air conditioning, fireplace (you won’t need it at the summertime:)

From our home, you can easily walk to the old town of Porvoo. Old Porvoo is Finland's second oldest city, and it is very beautiful and idyllic! The Old Town of Porvoo is totally unique. The mosaic-like town plan with its maze of streets and irregulary shaped plots dates back to the Middle Ages. Since then the town suffered many fires, but always the stubborn citizens rebuilt their houses on the same foundations. All year round there is plenty to see: architecture, art, handicrafts and antiques. A leisurely walk, a visit to a museum or exhibition, a break to enjoy a tasty meal or a drink - these are the most popular ingredients of and excursion to Porvoo. You can fish, camp and see many beautiful places. Porvoo archipelago is also definitely worth seeing!
Tove Janssons (The creator of Moomins) home island is in Porvoo archipelago, too.

You can easily travel by boat to Tallinn or Stockholm from Helsinki.

If you want to see more pictures of Finland and Porvoo,
check Teros pages: and

More information about Porvoo:

More information about Helsinki:

We will answer to all messages – so don’t hesitate to contact us soon! 
Tero & Päivi


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Senior lecturer
  • Communications specialist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Norway
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Poland
  • England, UK
  • Ireland
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • The Netherlands
  • Europe
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi


  • Senior lecturer
  • Communications specialist


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 23


  • We have one little dog, Aslan, americanhairlessterrier. (He is allergy free-dog) If you want spend animal free holiday, Aslan can be in kennel too :)


This member has completed 9 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: