Berlin, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 19, 2024 - November 03, 2024 1 weeks

also 2 weeks possible

December 21, 2024 - January 01, 2025 1 weeks

Flat in Berlin near Potsdamer Platz, Germany

We live in a 135sqm flat on the 3th floor. It´s built in 2013, so its equipped with a pleasant standard. Our flat has four rooms and its comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids (3 kids if two will share a room) or up to 4 adults. It has two rooms for the kids (both 15 sqm) a master bedroom (19sqm), a living room with an open kitchen (45 sqm) and two bathrooms (each 7 sqm) one with a shower and the other with a bathtub. On the west side there is a sunny balcony (6sqm) where you can enjoy the afternoon sun.
We recently changed some of our furniture, as our eldest son moved out and also did some changes in the living room. I really should make some photos, but I simply didn´t have the time to do so....
We gave away all the baby and children stuff, but we have some toys for youngsters and you are free to use our bikes, skateboards and we have some outdoor games.
Only for non-smokers and no pets.

We are a family of four: my husband (48) and me (46), both architects, and our sons Mart (19) and Mian (14). Mart moved to Karlsruhe to begin his studies, but from time to time he will travel with us. We have a small mouse, she is a very old lady and doesn't need much, just fresh water and something to eat from time to time. It is also a pleasure for us to take care of your cat, fish or whatever you cannot take with you to travel.

We enjoy travelling, watching good movies, of course everything about architecture and we love to learn more about other cultures and people. Above all, we love to spend time with our two sons and travel the world with them.We promise to take good care of your home and we would appreciate it if you would do the same.

Our flat is situated in the very central, near Potsdamer Platz just near the new Gleisdreieck park. The Park was opened in May 2013 and offers a wide range of activities. There are several playgrounds, a skater bowl, basketball and football places, wide lawns. Our house was build in 2013, so everything is very new.
There are two subway lines (Gleisdreieck U1 and U2) and bus stations in few minutes walk. To Potsdamer Platz it´s a 5-10 min walk, you can even take a walk from here to the Brandenburger Tor ( 20 min.), Pariser Platz and the government area. Every other sightseeing point in Berlin is easily reachable with public transport or by bike.

There is an excellent ice-cream shop just downstairs. When you go to the main street you will find everything for daily life. There is a big change in our area for the past 5 years. A lot of galleries and new restaurants moved around our place. It is becoming an interesting melting pot.

We have had five exchanges until now:
One to Britain, one to Denmark, France, the Netherlands and Austria. All were fantastic.....
Don ´t hesitate to contact us, we are open to all offers.

We're looking forward to swapping homes with you!
We try to answer everybody...


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Architect
  • Architect

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Architect
  • Architect


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 20


  • one small mouse


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: