Frederiksberg, Denmark


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


looking for a summer exchange in Cannes, Antibes, Nice for July

170M2 apartment situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Full of natural light, practically layed out, stylishly designed and nice'n'cool on warm summer days.

  • Spacious living room with 51" TV, cable, DVD and wireless high speed internet.
  • Large dining room with eating space for 8, conversation area and a reading corner.
  • 4 bed rooms with bed space for 7.
  • Practical designer kitchen - and you have 3 super markets and 3-4 restaurants with take away within 100 meters.
  • Bath room with tub and toilet Step out. You are in the very centre of Frederiksberg, the theatre district of Copenhagen. Yet the surrounding area is clean, green, quiet and child friendly.

Take a left, and you'll be traversing the Old Kings Road with its hip boutiques and trendy restaurants, leading you toward the four man-made lakes that connect Copenhagen's inner city borroughs. Take the path along the lakes to visit rebellious Noerrebro, keep going to reach bourgoies Oesterbro. Take a break to enjoy the view and a cop of coffee before you head down town.

Take a right to enjoy Frederiksberg Allé, the Champs E'Lysses of Copenhagen, ending at the gates of the romantic Frederiksberg Gardens (park) with its beautiful castle and boat rides. Turn around and soon you'll be outside the entrance of Tivoli and entering the city centre.

Also right around the corner: Hipster cool Vesterbro. The historic city centre where you can shop to you drop, enjoy art galleries and design boutiques en mass and take in the splendid architecture along the canals.

A little further out: Go North to check out the up scale subburbs of Northern Copenhagen. Head South to explore the new and award winning neighbourhood of Oerestad. Go West to take a swim in the famously cool and clean habour bassin of bohemian Islands Brygge.

Oh, we almost forgot...catch a break at one of the many beautiful parks of Copenhagen or take the bus to one of the beaches if inner city habour swimming is not your cup of tea.

A couple of links:
Something about ourselves

We are a Danish Ivoirian couple (35 and 40 years old) with 3 children of 13, 5 and 2. We love travelling, music, art and exploring other cultures.

This summer we are looking to discover Iceland, it seems like such a nice place with nature second to none.


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 5 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • consultant
  • consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Cannes, France
  • Antibes, France
  • Nice, France
  • Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • English
  • Français
  • Dansk


  • consultant
  • consultant


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 12


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: