Back
US1004236

Portland, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2014


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 20, 2021 - August 01, 2023 4 weeks

We are open to numerous exchanges, both domestic in the U.S. and Canada, and in Europe.

Large 4-Bedroom House in Portland, Oregon USA with yard and garden

We have a large 2800 square feet (260 square meters), 4-bedroom, 3 bathroom home in Portland, Oregon USA. Very close to downtown and close to shops, restaurants and night life. House has air conditioning, a large yard and garden, outdoor deck and in a nice residential neighborhood with parks and walking trails near-by. Our home was recently remodeled with new bathrooms, flooring and very large master bedroom. We have a two-car garage and are open to use or our vehicles.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Non-Profit director
  • Physicist/engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 2800 sq ft
  • Total Area: 2800 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • ‫עברית‬

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Portland International (PDX) - 16 miles

We live in the Hillsdale/Multnomah Village neighborhood of Portland. It is residential but with two lovely commercial area within one mile with lots of shops, restaurants and bars. There is a large public park a short walk away (Gabriel Park) and several supermarkets within 1.5 miles. We are a 13 minute drive to downtown Portland and a 25 minute drive to the airport (depending on traffic).

Occupation

  • Non-Profit director
  • Physicist/engineer

Children

  • Girl - Age: 20

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of 5 people. Lee is director of a non-profit educational organization. Miriam is a physicist/engineer at Intel. Our children are Amit, age 31, Nadav, age 24 and Maia age 18. All our children live on their own so it is just the two of us in our home now.