Kópavogur, Iceland

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A modern duplex house by a lake, 15 minutes drive from the city center

A modern duplex on one floor, 4 bedrooms, open kitchen, spacious living room, a garden, veranda, hot tub in the backyard, view to the beautiful lake Ellidavatn. 15 minutes drive to city center, and on the side of a unspoiled natural parkland, Heiðmörk.
Master bedroom with a kingsize bed, one bedroom with a 140 cm bed for two persons and extra door to the backyard veranda and the hot tub. One bedroom with a 120 cm bed and the children's room with a one sincle bed.
Tv, stereo, Internet, laundry room with washing maschine and a dryer.
Extra room in the former garage, a nice furnished veranda, perfect for outdoor meals. A gas outdoor grill and 3 bicycles.
Perfect to hike from the house to the beutiful parkland Heiðmörk, close by is a horse rental, an 15 minute walk to the geothermal swimming pool Árbæjarlaug.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Casting Director

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • St Thomas 00802, USVI
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • United States
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Casting Director


  • Boy - Age: 13
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 26


  • Cat

About Our Family

I am a single mother with three sons. The youngest is 12 years old, next one 18 and the oldest 24. He has already moved out but goes with me on holidays.
I work in the tourism and also film industry.
I have two cats at home and when we are away the neighbors feed them if we are not doing a house exchange. I like to rent out the house now and then when the boys are with their father and I am working g away from home.

Translate this