Clare, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A modern, spacious, bright, well lit, open plan, self build home, set on the path of Ireland’s Wild Atlantic Way.

With ample open plan living area, traditional kitchen, dining room, sitting room and children’s playroom, along with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathroom, as well as large garden and outdoor entertainment area, our home offers an ideal location for anyone who wants to come to Ireland. We are based in the south west, 10 minutes from Shannon Airport and close to many local amenities and tourist attractions such as Bunratty Castle, The Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and many many more. We are 40 minutes from the bustling Galway city and are within two hours of many places such as Cork, Kerry, and Dublin. It would provide an ideal base to plan a detailed exploration of our island.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Post Primary Teacher and Civil Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Switzerland
  • Belfast, UK
  • Derry, Londonderry, UK
  • Northern Ireland, UK
  • Spain
  • France
  • Germany
  • Croatia
  • Portugal
  • Florida, USA
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • United States
  • Europe
  • Italy
  • Amalfi SA, Italy
  • Lake Garda, Italy
  • Paris, France
  • Ireland
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
  • Majorca, Spain
  • Salou, Tarragona, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon Airport - 12km

We live in a lovely quiet neighbourhood about a ten minute walk from local village with bars, shop, Chinese takeaway and chipper. There are a number of homes beside us and a woodland and green surround through numerous fields; we have views of Dromoland and Mooghaun Woods also.

Translate this


  • Post Primary Teacher and Civil Engineer


  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home