Copenhagen, Denmark


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 14, 2024 - October 20, 2024 1 weeks

We have already made plans for summer 2024


Great house with lovely garden and roof terrace.

We are a family of four. We live in a lovely old villa in popular Frederiksberg in Copenhagen. The house is centrally located for visiting Copenhagen and its surrounds and has everything you need to enjoy your stay.

On the ground floor we have a kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace and one bedroom. On the first floor we have 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. In the basement there is an extra toilet and shower, a laundry with a washing machine and tumble dryer and there is also a tv-rooom/extra bedroom. The garden is very green with lots of old trees and flowers and good for relaxing in the sun and having barbecues. On the first floor we have a large roof terrace that gets all day sun in the summer. We also have a trampolin in the back part of the garden.

There are 2 bus lines just a few minutes from the house which take you directly into Copenhagen's central attractions within 10 minutes. Flintholm metro station (going into central Copenhagen, to the beach and to and from the airport) is just 6 minutes walk from the house. You can also take the bicycles. Shopping is two minutes away by bike.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Consultant
  • Social worker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 142 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Hamburg, Germany
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Kastrup -


  • Consultant
  • Social worker


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Cat


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: