Carvoeiro, Portugal


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


an apartment in the seaside town of carvoeiro

It's a 2-bedroom apartment with a big terrace 5 minutes stroll from the beach.
lots of cafes, restaurants, bars and some shops nearby.
several big supermarkets close by.
bus service to nearby towns and beaches.
45 minute drive from Faro airport.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: ground floor
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Thailand
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Romania
  • Denmark
  • Ireland
  • Sicily, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood


  • No occupations added.


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Damien and I moved from Ireland to Carvoeiro last year when we both retired.
we would both like to travel more and thought this might be an interesting way to go.
we find the temperatures here in the Algarve in July and especially August a bit hot for us and
we were thinking of going to somewhere cooler, eg Scandinavia or other northern countries where
the summer temperatures are less than 30 degrees.
but we are open to anything really as we are free at any time.

Translate this


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: