Back
GB1015160

Exeter, Great Britain

Silver

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 24, 2024 - September 03, 2024 14 days

Now booked for summer 2024. Happy to look ahead to 2025

April 01, 2025 - April 15, 2025 2 weeks

We would love to go to the USA in 2025.

Share

A cottage on the outskirts of Exeter, Devon.

We have a four bedroomed, detached cottage on the edge of the pretty village of a Broadclyst, much of which is owned by the National Trust, yet very easily accessible to the motorway and Exeter city. Half an hour drive to Dartmoor National Park, 20 minute drive to nearest beach. Private parking, private rear garden with patio, BBQ, trampoline. Lovely countryside walks on doorstep. With children's toys and some baby/toddler equipment. Ten min drive to train station with direct train to London Waterloo.
There are four double bedrooms upstairs and the main bathroom.
Lots of space downstairs with large kitchen and breakfast area, a separate dining room, downstairs toilet and shower room, large playroom and large lounge. Access from the kitchen to the level rear garden and patio. Garage storing bikes, scooters, football goals, swingball

Driveway parking for 3 cars. We could exchange a small car.

Looking for somewhere with snow at Christmas or February.
Somewhere sunny for August.
Also really keen to visit Paris for the Olympics.
Open to all offers and ideas but usually tied to the UK school holidays although for the right place we could look into a non simultaneous exchange.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • No occupations added.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • Dog

References

This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: