Back
AT91144

Glasenbach, Austria

Salzburg

Salzburg

Salzburg
Silver

Member since

1991


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 26, 2019 - January 04, 2020 1 weeks
February 01, 2020 - October 31, 2020 2 weeks

Schöne Haushälfte direkt am Stadtrand von Salzburg in Waldrandlage // Lovely Semi in green, urban fringe 20min to City Centre

+English Version below+
Das Haus befindet sich am Fuße eines kleinen Berges direkt am Stadtrand von Salzburg in einer absolut ruhigen Seitengasse und liegt trotzdem sehr zentral. Ein Supermarkt, Bäcker, eine Apotheke sind in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar, ebenso der öffentliche Bus, der alle 10 Minuten in die Stadt fährt. Mit dem Fahrrad an der Salzach ist man in 15 Minuten in der Altstadt mit all ihren Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Hinter dem Haus beginnen mehrere Wanderwege bergauf in Almgelände oder in eine Klamm. Verschiedenste Seen (Fuschlsee, Wolfgangsee, Trumer Seen) sind 30 - 40 Min. entfernt, ebenso nahe sind verschiedene Skigebiete. Alles in allem bietet die Lage des Hauses eine perfekte Kombinationsmöglichkeit sowohl für sportliche als auch für kulturell interessierte Urlauber.

+++
Our home is located in a quiet residential Backstreet in the city outskirts at the foot of a small mountain - it sounds remote but we actually live quite centrally. You can reach a supermarket, bakery and pharmacy within 5min by foot, just as the public bus stop. There's a bus every 10min, taking you in about 20min directly to the city centre. If you go by bike along the Salzach it will only take you 15min to reach the city with all its sights.

There are a couple of trails and hiking paths starting right behind our house, which will take you uphill through alpine pasture (see picture) or through a gorge (Glasenbachklamm). Various lakes (Fuschelsee, Wolfgangsee, Trumer See) can be reached in 30 - 40min, and just as close are big and small skiing areas. Our home's location allows for a perfect combination of supportive, but also cultural activities - which is why we love living here and are happy to share our home with you.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Schulleiterin, Zahnarzt

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 105 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Iceland
  • Sweden
  • Canada
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Salzburg - 8 km

Wir wohnen in absolut ruhigen Vorortlage am Waldrand und trotzdem zentral in Stadtnähe.

Occupation

  • Schulleiterin, Zahnarzt

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home