Cairns, Australia


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Family Home with mountain backdrop

Our very comfortable family home is in a quiet cul-de-sac with a mountain backdrop and a lovely well kept leafy garden (perfect for sharing a quiet drink and watching the birds). We are within easy access of the World Heritage Listed Great Barrier Reef and
tropical rainforests. There are also excellent cycling tracks and you can walk through rainforests only 10 minutes walk from our house. We live in an area which is visited by tourists from around the world so we have an International Airport 15 mins drive from home. There are many activities available for the most active or relaxed visitor including white water rafting, bunjy jumping or taking a relaxed drive through the lush highlands of the Atherton Tablelands. The house is fully air-conditioned with open plan kitchen/family room with large flat screen TV. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine and other necessities. There are 3 spacious bedroom, all with queen size beds. A newly renovated bathroom with shower and bath, laundry and outdoor clothes line. The main living room has a TV, bluray player and surround sound system. There is also Wifi and Netflix. The kitchen opens onto a large entertainment area with a barbeque and full size pool table.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Teacher Aide
  • Retired Upholsterer

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 2 m2
  • Total Area: 0 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cairns International - 15 minutes drive from our house


  • Teacher Aide
  • Retired Upholsterer


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home