Back
IS1017193

Akureyri, Iceland

Bronze

Member since

2018


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2023 - December 31, 2024 2 weeks

We have made an exchange home plan for the summer 2023 so that summer is occupied - but we are open to see other options in other dates too :) We can be flexible then with dates and amount of days or weeks.

Share

A nice house in quiet neighborhood in northern Iceland

We live in Akureyri in the Northeast of Iceland in a beautiful town of 18.000 people.
Our town and neighbourhood has a lot to offer whether it is nature, culture or shopping; swimmingpools, golf course, skiing area during winter, hiking paths, mountains, whale watching, museums, cafés, bars and friendly people.

Our house was build 1973 and is a house made of wood. The location is called Brekkan and is located in the midddle of Akureyri and you can walk to swimmingpool and grocery stores.
It has a living room, a kitchen, four bedroom ( One double bed, one queen size bed, two single beds and an infant bed) and a bathroom with a shower. It also has a big garden around.

Websites for Akureyri:
http://www.visitakureyri.is
http://www.nat.is/travelguideeng/akureyri_tourist_information_cen.htm
http://www.nat.is/travelguideeng/akureyri.htm

It is easy to travel to other places such as:
Mývatnssveit: http://www.planiceland.com/myvatnssveit/
Húsavík: http://www.visithusavik.com
Ásbyrgi: http://www.visithusavik.com/attractions/asbyrgi-canyon/

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Nursing manager assistant and quality manager assistant at Akureyri Hospital
  • System analyst at Akureyri Hospital

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 121 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Nursing manager assistant and quality manager assistant at Akureyri Hospital
  • System analyst at Akureyri Hospital

Children

  • Girl - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Our name is Simmi and Vala and we live here with our three daughters. We are both working at the biggest hospital in northern Iceland wich is located near our home and our girls are in schools nearby too.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We love outdoor activities, travelling and spending time with our family and friends.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: