Back
IE50237

Galway, Ireland

Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 16, 2022 - July 23, 2022 3 weeks

House in Galway city centre, near Salthill beach and on the Atlantic Way

Our three bedroomed house has a large garden and is located in Galway city centre. The main shopping streets, with restaurants, and entertainment, are three minutes' walk from our house. Salthill beach is a ten minute walk away. Despite being in the city centre, our house is in an old residential area and it is very quiet and peaceful.

There are three double bedrooms, though only two are pictured at the moment. We also have a small downstairs toliet (more photos to follow).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Elaine is a University lecturer and Eoin is a Spanish teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Knock airport - one hour's drive

Our house is on Presentation Road, an old residential area in the centre of Galway city, dating from 1926. It is a quiet area and yet is very, very near to the main shopping streets, restaurants, and entertainment. the beaches are all accessible within a ten minute walk or a three minute drive.

It is also wonderfully positioned for exploring the Aran Islands (ferry at the docks in the city centre), Clifden town and beautiful Connemara, and the wider Atlantic way. Direct buses and trains to Dublin and all major cities can be accessed in the city.

We would like to exchange in July 2022. Galway in July is very fun and busy place, with the International Arts festival, the famous Galway Races, The Film Fleadh, among others. There is lots to for adults and children alike!

Occupation

  • Elaine is a University lecturer and Eoin is a Spanish teacher.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home