Dornoch, Great Britain


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 17, 2022 - July 31, 2022 14 days

Looking for Ireland - Limerick, Cork, Kerry at that time. Open to offers any other time! Much availability as I have 4 listings

Large comfortable home - Scottish Highlands adjacent to World famous Royal Dornoch Golf Course and ON the World famous NC 500 !

We offer possibility of four homes in exchange contact me for details of another Highland home, Island home and SPAIN! - please ask about all listings!
Embo, by Dornoch is a large, comfortable three bedroom home (one with super king bed), sitting room with woodburner, huge wrap around sun-room, dining room, large kitchen, shower room, bathroom, upstairs toilet, and large walled garden to front and rear.It is in a quiet village location 2 minutes from an endless award winning beach and the 9th tee of world class Royal Dornoch golf course. It has all facilities, but no dish washer!

We’ve exchanged 120 times since 1987 and just on here as trial hence only one listing! We started on Intervac in the 80’s and move round other sites for fresh homes/locations! Contemplating moving back!

We have the home listed in Embo by Dornoch, one in Inver near Tain, one in Orkney and one in Andalucia!

Orkney home
Strathyre, Orkney Isles is a rural family home (main home) with three bedrooms, big kitchen (which was the original 200 year old house with stone flag roof!) large sitting room, bathroom, shower room, utility room with internet, set in over 6 acres of its own land, overlooking a free fishing loch, 2 miles from the shore and ancient Neolithic sites that cover Orkney. Strathyre has all facilities to make your stay comfortable and is a lovely combination of wooden floors and stone walls in many parts.

The space
Our home is set by itself, in its own land 2 miles equidistant from nearest villages and beach. Both villages have shops, pubs, and post office. The biggest towns, both harbour towns have each got their own style, Kirkwall its grand Cathedral and many more shops, eating places, and pubs. Stromness quaint winding streets, craft shops and cafes. Scapa Flow, Italian Chapel and Churchill Barriers are all reminders of Orkney's more recent history.
One step to enter. For peace, solitude, and beautiful landscapes with sea drifting into land into sky, Orkney is the place to be.
Peace, solitude, beach. Combine that with golf courses, distilleries, quaint towns and villages a perfect Highland escape.

Inver home
The space
Inver village home. This is a big home (5 bedrooms, brand new kitchen, study, lounge with wood burner, two bath/shower rooms, deck and gate opening onto beach plus canoe and large garden front and rear with built in BBQ) We use this as PRIME/1st CHOICE house if it is available as provides spacious living. Also has exercise bike and treadmill in study and an extensive library. This is my business partners home and he usually travels with us since his wife died. As we work worldwide leading expeditions this house is often available.

Spanish home
General overview
Best as non simultaneous swap as we use this as our work base in winter mainly. This is a superb village home in one of the white villages 15 minutes from the sea in Andalucia - sleeps 7 and close to fabulous beaches, Cabo de Gato National Park, diving, golfing etc etc! Three bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, diner, two bathrooms, mid terrace and large roof terrace looking to sea and mountains. Perfect winter escape as now classed as 'desert' due to global warming!

The space
Living/dining room/kitchen, toilet, utility room on ground floor. First floor - twin bedroom and double bedroom, bathroom, sunny balcony from double room Top floor - single bunk bed and double futon, access to large secluded sunny roof terrace with great mountain views.

PLEASE send email address for photos of all of our homes

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Retired headteachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired headteachers


  • We do not have children.


  • Dog

About Our Family

We have exchanged 120+ times on every continent since 1987. We started on Intervac then but have changed sites a few times for fresh locations/homes!
We are retired teachers.