Vught, Netherlands

house and big garden

house and big garden

Roses in the front of the house

Roses in the front of the house


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2024 - November 30, 2024 1 weeks

This year we are not looking for another Exchange address. See you again in 2025!


Characteristic family-home with big garden

Our home is built in 1932 and has still many original components. We live here since 1987 and have renovated what is absolutely necessary (electricity, central heating, the bathrooms, isolation of windows downstars). So do not expect a modern building!
We have a livingroom (4x10 meters), a simple but practical kitchen, a workshop downstairs, 4 sleeping rooms and a little chill/meditation room. Of course, there is a modern bathroom and 2 separate toilets.

For children under four years old, we have an oldfashioned cot with a good matterras.

Our garden is quite big compared to other places in the middle of the village (total area 650 square meter), including a pond, many wild plants, trees and 2 bee hives.

Nearly at the front of our house there is a bus stop (bringing you to the center of 's Hertogenbosch, the capital of the provincie) and a trein station connecting you to the main cities of the country.

Nature and culture in the direct vicinity.

For tips and trips in our surrounding, please look at the speciale websites

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • retired microbiologist (Jan) and retired advisor NGO's (Frauke)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 180 m2
  • Total Area: 650 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Eindhoven - 40 km

  • lake Ijzeren Man (2.4 km)
  • boating Ijzeren Man (2.1 km)
  • forest Vughtse Hei (1.3 km)
  • shopping Albert Hein (0.3 km)

We live nearly in the middle of the village, shops and supermarkt in walking distance. 15 minutes walking brings you to a wood and heather area.
s' Hertogenbosch, the capital of the province, with a number cultural and historical highlights can be reached by foot in only 20 minutes, or by bike of course, or by bus or train.
Biking is no problem in our area.

On the different websites you can find more information about excursies, daytrips and attractions.

Translate this


  • retired microbiologist (Jan) and retired advisor NGO's (Frauke)


  • We do not have children.


  • 1 dog


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: