Pertuis, France

The swimmimg pool and the building: a former priory

The swimmimg pool and the building: a former priory


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 18, 2024 - May 06, 2024 10 days

A spring exchange with Andalusia

May 08, 2024 - May 12, 2024 5 days

un echange en France

May 18, 2024 - May 20, 2024 3 days

un échange en France

July 27, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

Anywhere in Europe...


La Fesniere: a nice house in southern France, in Luberon, close to Aix en Provence

Our house is located at the foot of the Luberon, between sea and mountains.
The house is part of an old Priory, with a beautiful slate tower, which houses 5 accommodations. The inhabitants have access to a common park, with trees and a 6x12m swimming pool. Each accommodation has a private garden. In ours, there is a small vegetable garden, an outdoor table and deckchairs, bicycles that you can borrow, a sandpit. The neighbors are very friendly!

A small staircase leads to a balcony and the entrance to the house. The rooms are spread over two levels. The first floor with the living room and the kitchen, a pantry, our bedroom and a bathroom. The second floor contains two bedrooms, that of Soren (6 years old) and Mélisse (14 years old), an office, a second bathroom, and a covered terrace (loggia) facing south. Of course you will find internet, Netflix and even a video projector.

Our accommodation is located in Pertuis, a small town 20 minutes from Aix-en-Provence (also served by regular buses), and 40 minutes from Marseille airport. In the region, you will discover Aix-en-Provence and Arles, two Roman cities, or even Marseille, a 2,600-year-old territory. For nature lovers, the Gorges du Verdon, the Luberon Regional Park or the Calanques National Park are to be discovered. It will also be an opportunity to explore the surrounding villages: Lourmarin, Cucuron, Gordes, and their Provençal markets. You can also taste many local wines, organic, white or red, or rosé (to drink very fresh).

We have a cat and plants in the garden to take care of (we have automatic watering, but not everywhere, and the summer can be very dry). The swimming pool is shared with our neighbours, with respect for others and good humor. We have at your disposal plenty of good addresses and circuits, according to your desires and your tastes. We also have a studio, long rented in AirBNB, which gave us a taste for hospitality and to meet people from all countries! This is why we are starting today on the adventure of Home Exchange, and will be pleased to discuss with you.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Designer Scenographer
  • Cultural Coordinator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1 et 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 105 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Marseille - 40 minutes

Notre Dame des Anges is a former priory, which now houses 6 accommodations. One is empty right now. There are 3 studios and 2 apartments, and each has a private garden. Everyone gets along very well: we maintain the park and the pool together, and we help each other as much as possible.

At 300m there is a very well supplied supermarket, and the town center is at 1 km. Many activities take place there in the summer, as well as in the surrounding villages (festivals, fireworks, concerts, markets, etc.)

Translate this


  • Designer Scenographer
  • Cultural Coordinator


  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • a cat named Ciboulette


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: