Tamariu, Spain

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 15, 2023 - January 07, 2024 1 weeks

We are interested in an exchange in a skiing area (ski-in, ski-out), anywhere within about 12 hours driving distance from Barcelona. You would have use of both of our homes, in the city and at the beach in Tamariu. Length and dates are flexible.

July 01, 2024 - August 31, 2024 1 weeks

Nos interesa un intercambio en el norte de España en verano 2024 - País Vasco, Galicia, Asturias. Estarán disponibles las 2 casas, en Barcelona y Tamariu (Costa Brava). We are interested in an exchange in the north of Spain in summer 2024 - Basque country, Galicia, Asturias. Both of our properties would be available, in Barcelona and Tamariu on the Costa Brava.


Big villa in lovely Costa Brava town

(Note: We also have an apartment in Barcelona that may be available at the same time - please see US48757).

Our home in Tamariu is right in town, 3 minutes on foot from the beach. It has a great layout, with two big bedrooms upstairs with en-suite baths and a large terrace. The main level has two more bedrooms with sleeping for three each (one double bed & one twin), another full bath and a half bath. There is another full bath on the lower level with the laundry area and garage. The kitchen and living room open into the back garden, where we have a large, custom-made dining table that seats up to 12 people and a small pool. The porch that overlooks town is our favorite part of the house. It's shaded from the sun during the day, and in the evening we enjoy spectacular sunsets there. The patio also has a classic, Catalan, built-in barbecue with all the tools you need to have an amazing, grilled dinner! Town is small, and gets busy in summer. It has everything you need within walking distance, and there are other amazing spots to visit not far away, including Calella de Palafrugell (10 mins), the famous Cap Roig botanic gardens (15 mins), Girona (1 hour), Figueres (1 hour), and Cadaquès (90 minutes). We also have an apartment in Barcelona that may be available if you would like to do a combination, city/beach exchange. It's about 90 minutes from there to Tamariu. PLEASE NOTE: We are doing some renovations this winter, so the house will have a brand-new kitchen, all new bathrooms, a covered porch in the back garden, and a TV/movie room on the lower level. For this reason, it will not be available for exchanges until June 2023 at the earliest. We will update the listing with any scheduling changes.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Clinical Social Worker
  • Software Developer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Iceland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Türkiye
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: BCN - 13km


  • Clinical Social Worker
  • Software Developer


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 18


  • Cat (Saffron)