London, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 19, 2024 - October 27, 2024 1 weeks

Available for 1 week

December 20, 2024 - January 05, 2025 1 weeks

Available for up to 2 weeks

February 15, 2025 - February 23, 2025 1 weeks

Available up to 1 week


A family home within easy reach of central London.

We live in a four bed terraced house with a small garden in Walthamstow in East London. As we are a family of 5 (with three children aged 3-9) the house is most suitable for those with children. Our master bedroom in the dormer loft conversion on the top floor has a double bed and an ensuite bathroom. Two of the bedrooms are children's bedrooms. One has a single bed and the other a bunk bed. The final bedroom is used as our office, but has a sofabed in it. We have two camping airbeds which can be used for additional guests if needed. The main bathroom is large and has a separate bath and shower.

The downstairs ground floor space consists of a front reception room, a dining area and a newly renovated, fully-fitted kitchen.
We have plenty of toys and games in the house. For local excursions, we have two adult bikes and a few children's bikes available. We also have a travel cot and high chair if needed. On the first floor we have a utility room with a washing machine, a tumble dryer, and dehumidifer.

The local area is full of cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and grocery shops, with Wood Street and Orford Road being particularly worth exploring. There are plenty of playgrounds and green spaces nearby too, with the expansive Epping Forest starting just 10 minutes walk from our house.

We are a 7 minute walk from the Overground Line station, Wood Street, from which you can get to Hackney and even on to Liverpool Street for access to Shoreditch and onward connections. Furthermore we are a 19 minute walk (or 1 stop on the Overground) from the tube/underground line station, Walthamstow Central, which is on the very fast Victoria line that can get you to the heart of the West End in 20 minutes.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Project manager
  • Social Worker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Greenland
  • Albania
  • Greece
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Scotland, UK
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Iceland
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • France
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Stansted - 24 miles

Walthamstow is a lively suburb situated in north east London. There are lots of bars, restaurants, cafes, breweries, parks and playgrounds. We live very close to Epping Forest as well.

Translate this


  • Project manager
  • Social Worker


  • Girl - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: