Back
GB53262

London, Great Britain

Front of house, with off-street parking for 2 cars

Front of house, with off-street parking for 2 cars

The Garden - a nice place to sit outside when the weather is fine ☀️

The Garden - a nice place to sit outside when the weather is fine ☀️

Living Room

Living Room

Ready to go

Member since

2023


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 30, 2024 - March 31, 2025 1 weeks

We’re open for exchanges in 2024 and 2025, both short-term and longer term, up to a maximum of 6 weeks. For any exchange longer than a weekend we’d typically only exchange during the London school holidays.

Share

Spacious London home near stations and parks, with garden and private parking

Our four bedroom home with driveway is situated in Hither Green, a residential area of South London. The house, dating from around 1910 is just 10 minutes walk from the train station, where there are frequent trains into London Bridge, Cannon Street and Charing Cross. The excellent transport links make sightseeing in central London very easy, and it's also easy to reach historic Greenwich and its beautiful park by bus in around 25 mins.
The Hither Green neighbourhood itself is a nice place to spend time if you want to experience authentic South London life! There's several great restaurants, takeouts and coffeeshops as well as some good pubs and even a local brewery where you can drink freshly brewed beer! There's also a popular neighbourhood park where locals hang-out in the warmer months!
We have a pleasant garden at the rear of the property that's a peaceful place to sit and enjoy a drink away from the hustle and bustle of the city and depending on the timing of your visit, you're welcome to help yourself to vegetables growing in the beds there.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Artist
  • Tour Operator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Gower Peninsula, Swansea SA3, UK
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Portugal
  • Dorset, UK
  • Folkestone, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Florida, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Artist
  • Tour Operator

Children

  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 13

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of four; Maja (42) an artist working at Tate Modern, Dan (41) a carbon project developer, Annika (10) a primary school student who loves wild swimming and crafting and Arran (12) a secondary school student who loves Star Wars and Netflix show 'Stranger Things'.

We've done several home exchanges via different platforms over the years and we think they're a great way to really experience other cultures and lifestyles!

Translate this