Bordeaux (Bègles), France

Our home

Our home

Bassin d'Arcachon (dune du Pyla)

Bassin d'Arcachon (dune du Pyla)



Our home Bassin d'Arcachon (dune du Pyla) Bordeaux

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in BORDEAUX, France

Our home is situated in a quiet area, next to the city center. Bordeaux is classificated at the Mundial Patrimonial of The Unesco. it is a beautifull city of the 18th, with the stoned bridge which rely the 2 riversides ; In the area you have a lot to do, too : vineyard at a quarter : St Emilion ...Castles : Chateaux Margaux ; the sea with "Bassin d'Arcachon"at 40 mn ; and at some km farer : Pays Basque with Biarritz..Perigord at 30mn....And even Spain at 3h30 or Paris at 2h by train!
I give you some web-adress to visit the city and the area:
We have bought this home 3 years ago and have all renovated. This is a perfect house to rest since it's all about toward the garden. The neighbors are nice and quiet too. We have 2 cats : one which lives in the garden (Lily : so you only have food to give it) and another one ( Jamie) which lives by home but very independent and often in the garden too. We have barbecue and plancha. The swimming pool has been built last year, you have a technic local at the bottom of the garden left, near it. We have also automatic watering for all the plants of the garden. We love our house very much and didn't have exchange it ( the last exchanges were with our other house). So we prefer not to have kids for 2 reasons : the swimming pool is a danger for young children ( even we have a security) and next, because of our beautiful renovation with some fails things

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • ingenieur
  • professeur

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Canada
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • London, UK
  • California, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Cuba
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: bordeaux -

 It's situated in a quiet area in a little street close to the city center of Bordeaux ( 500m from Bordeaux and a quater from the center)


  • ingenieur
  • professeur


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 27


  • Cats


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: