Wien, Austria


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 23, 2024 - April 01, 2024 1 weeks

Österreich, Deutschland, Schweiz

August 01, 2024 - August 25, 2024 3 weeks

Portugal in Summer 2024


Flat in a carless community in Vienna, Austria

Looking for an easter exchange! (simultan)
note: in august we can offer only non simultan exchange

dear intervac members,
we are a family of four. (Peter, Veronika and our children julian (2014) and paula (2012)

We live in a good area of vienna (insiders tip), which is close to the citycenter (public transport, bicycle).
Close to our flat you will find a grocery store and public transports. Also you can visit a public bath by walk or bike (5 minutes).
in the area there are plenty of things for you to do (culture, fun, nature,...)
you can explore the inner city of vienna, and go back for sleep in a silent, relaxing area. :) because its a carless area.

We live in a cohousing community. WILLDAwohnen is a small group of persons who built the house together – or to be precise, four houses. The building site lies within a beautiful area of Vienna, called Wildgarten. It’s close to Rosenhügel in the southwest of Vienna at the boundary of the districts of Meidling und Liesing.

read more about our community at

In summer vienna is also perfect, you can swim in the danube, or visit many lakes around vienna, you can go out and enjoy vienna by night (have a cocktail in the city)...
in winter you can visit many christkindlmärkte, go skiing around vienna (45 min by car)....

We have 2 rabbits in the garden, if possible look after them - if not, we are sure that someone of our community will do this. We do not have a dog, desy the dog is on the picture because she is sometimes with us.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Angestellte
  • Angestellte

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 80 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Vorarlberg, Austria
  • 8692 Tirol, Austria
  • South Tyrol, Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Venice, Italy
  • Nordseeklinik, Nuurhörn, 25980 Sylt, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: VIE schwechat -


  • Angestellte
  • Angestellte


  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 10


  • 2 rabbits in the community garden


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: