Gent, Belgium

This is our house. We live in a deadending street/ Voici notre maison. Nous vivons dans une rue sans issue.

This is our house. We live in a deadending street/ Voici notre maison. Nous vivons dans une rue sans issue.


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 06, 2024 - January 01, 2025 2 days

We are always open for a nice weekend exchange!

August 03, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

We found an exchange with a family in Spain!

December 26, 2024 - January 04, 2025 5 days

We would love to do an exchange in a big city! We think at Berlin, Amsterdam, Lille, Paris,...

April 05, 2025 - April 20, 2025 1 weeks

We would love to do an exchange! Surprise us with your offer!


House in Gent, Belgium

In our home you have the hall. Downstaires you have the living room (TV and HDD) with also a bureau and dining room and the kitchen. In the kitchen there is a dishwasher and microwave - oven. There is also a toilet and a depository with washing- machine and an airing cupboard.
On the first floor you have the rooms of our daughters, a dressing and a bathroom with a bath and a toilet.
There is also a second floor with the attic. We sleep in a room in the attic. We also have a little space for a bureau there.

Dans la maison nous avons l'entrée. Au rue de chaussée il y a le salon (TV et HDD) avec un bureau, la salle à manger et puis la cuisine. Dans la cuisine nous avons un lave-vaisselle et un four- four micro-ondes. Puis il y a la valoriation de terres avec une machine à laver et un seche linge.
Au premier étage nous avons les chambres de nos filles, le dressing et la salle de bain avec un bain et une toilette.
Il y a encore une étage avec le grenier. Nous dormons dans une chambre au grenier. Puis nous avons au grenier dans une petite espace, encore un bureau.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 36 Exchanges made


  • civil serant
  • independant gardner / treeworker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Czechia
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Poland
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • France
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch


  • civil serant
  • independant gardner / treeworker


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • Hamster Kiwi
  • cat / chat Tigra
  • 2 turtle / 2 tortue

About Our Family

We are a family of 4. I'm Lamia. I'm a nurse, but since several years I'm working for the city of Ghent as a servant for Mobility of Ghent . My husband, Bert, is an independent gardener and tree manager. We have two girls, Cien born in 2006 and Flore born in 2009.
We also have some pets.
Since the summer of 2023 we welcome our 2 cats Loulou and Gizmo. They are brother and sisiter. They both are very lovely. The black one, Loulou, is the girl. She is very enthusiastic and love to be cuddle. The red collered cat, Gizmo is shy, but one he trust you, he also love to be cuddled!
You find our turtles, Fakroen and Testu, in the garden during the summer and during the winter, we put them in a box in our basement so they can do there winter sleep.
There is also our hamster Kiwi. She lives in her cage in the bedroom of our dreamer Flore.

We are a family that likes traveling. We like to do home exchanges. It's a very easy way to travel and we like the fact that we can go to places who are not exactly for tourists.

Nous sommes une famille de 4 personnes. Moi je suis Lamia. Je suis une infermière, mais depuis quelques années je travaille comme employés pour la ville de Gand. Mon mari, Bert, fait l’entretien des jardin. Nous avons deux filles, Cien née en 2006 et Flore née en 2009.
Nous avons 2 chats, Loulou et Gizmo. Ils sont frère et soeur. Le noir, Loulou, est une fille, le roux, Gizmo un garçon. Loulou est très vivante et elle aime beaucoup les callins. Gizmo est plus réserver, mais une fois que vous avez gagner sa confiance, il viendra aussie demander les callins.
Nous avons 2 tortues. En été ils vivent dehors dans le jardin et en hiver ils font leur sommeil hibernal dans la cave. Il y a aussi notre hamster Kiwi. Elle vit dans sa cage dans la chambre de notre fille Flore.
Nous sommes une famille qui aime voyager. Nous aimons très la formule des échanges. C'est une formule facile pour voyager et nous aimons le fait de ne pas loger dans des endroit touristique.

Translate this


This member has completed 36 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: