Criquebeuf-sur-Seine, France

Our terrace (first part)

Our terrace (first part)


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 30, 2023 - January 06, 2024 1 weeks

Échange avec l'Angleterre, pas trop loin de Londres.


A nice family house in beautiful village next to the river

Our house is very pleasant to live in with large living spaces fitted out in an old barn of my family.
We have a cute little garden with an ideal terrace for summer lunch or rest. We put a small above ground pool on our terrace and we will have a jacuzzi for this summer.
We have a spacious and bright kitchen whose windows overlook the terrace.
The living room is very very large and allows you to have great TV evenings or board games.
The dining room has a fireplace for cool evenings.
There is a toilet and a bathroom in ground floor.
The parents bedroom, with a queen size bed, is on the first floor on the left side of the living room, with a shower room inside and a toilet not far away. To access this room, you must enter a large wardrobe! like a secret passage...
The two kids bedrooms (one with a single bed and one with a double bed) are located next to each other on the first floor, on the right side of the living room.
There is also a pool/air hockey room in the basement with a slide to access decorated in a Harry Potter theme.
For summer, we put a swimming pool for kids and we will have a jacuzzi for summer 2023.
There is a garage with two places to park.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Cécilia orthophoniste
  • Damien formateur gestes de premiers secours

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 800 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • England, UK
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Belgium
  • Portugal
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

  • river Eure and Seine (0.5 km)
  • forest forêt de Bord (1.9 km)
  • shopping centre commercial (5.5 km)

Our house is a bit atypical (raised living room, slide to descend into the air hockey room, "secret wardrobe passage" to enter the master bedroom).

Our village is very pleasant and has a bakery, a restaurant/bar/tabac, a post office, a hairdresser and a beauty and sauna wellness salon. The Eure (river) and the Seine (river) pass through it and allow beautiful walks (ducks, swans, moorhens) or even fishing.

We are very close to a large supermarket accessible by bike (5km) and a shopping center 3min by car.

We are at :
10 min walking of the forest

25 min from Rouen, very pretty city, rich in history with magnificent churches and the famous cathedral painted by Claude Monet as well as beautiful museums. It has Gothic churches, such as Saint-Maclou and Saint-Ouen, as well as a pedestrian center with cobbled streets and medieval half-timbered houses.

1h20 from PARIS

40 min from Claude Monet's garden in Giverny

50 min from Honfleur, a town lined with authentic houses dating from the 16th to the 18th century, which inspired artists such as Claude Monet or Eugène Boudin, son of the town. Not far away is the 15th-century Church of St. Catherine, featuring a vaulted wooden structure erected by shipyard workers.

3h from Normandy landing beaches (museum and sites)
3h from the Saint Michel Mont, world-renowned.

Translate this


  • Cécilia orthophoniste
  • Damien formateur gestes de premiers secours


  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • 1 cat not often here
  • 1 Dog (just have to feed)
  • Birds/hens/ (they give us good eggs) (won't need to worry about it because there is a water and food reserve system


We like countryside, beautiful landscape but also towns, monuments, culture sites and restaurants. We want our daughters to discover other countries, cultures, way of living, food...

Translate this


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: