Co. Galway, Ireland

Cliffs of Moher very near our home

Cliffs of Moher very near our home

The Burren

The Burren

Kinvara Village

Kinvara Village

View from Kinvara Quay

View from Kinvara Quay

Dunguaire Castle, 10 minutes walk from our house

Dunguaire Castle, 10 minutes walk from our house


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2024 - September 30, 2024 2 weeks

We may be flexible around dates.


Bright, comfortable house in beautiful Kinvara, Co. Galway, Ireland

Our house is spacious, comfortable and bright. Upstairs there are 4 bedrooms - 3 double beds and 1 single - and an office. Downstairs there is a large kitchen/living room connected by double doors to a comfortable sitting-room. The kitchen looks right out onto the countryside. There is a garden at the rear of the house with a patio where you can enjoy a beautiful view of the Burren.

We are in a small and quiet development of 14 houses in the village.  The local shops are just a few minutes walk away. There are pubs, where you can listen to some traditional music, and craft and coffee shops.  Burrenbeo is a centre where you can find out all about the Burren region - visit their website at

Kinvara is a good base for exploring Galway city, Connemara and County Clare. We are a 40 minute drive away from Galway city and one hour from Limerick. Shannon airport is 50 minutes away from our home.


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • Social Worker
  • Psychotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Vienna, Austria
  • 64200 Biarritz, France
  • Oslo, Norway
  • Porto, Portugal
  • Italy
  • Donostia-San Sebastian, Gipuzkoa, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 50 minutes drive


  • Social Worker
  • Psychotherapist


  • Girl - Age: 25
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We have a dog but she will be looked after by another family.


We like to experience travel in other countries and trust the home exchange model. We live in a rural community on the west coast of Ireland. We like spending time in cities and also in the countryside. We like to be able to cycle whenever possible and to be close to the sea.

Translate this


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: