Back
US1013024

Sonora, USA

Platinum

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

A lovely home in the foothills of the Sierras

Our California home is located in a gated community in a small town in the gold rush country of the Sierras. Nearby are hiking trails, mountain streams and lakes and a grove of Giant Redwoods. Yosemite is just 1 hour, Tahoe 3 hrs, San Francisco and Sacramento 2+ hrs and the Wine Country can be reached in less than 3 hours. We have a Lexus ES350 and a Mini Cooper S for your use as well as two bicycles and golf clubs. We enjoy hot summers with trips to Pinecrest Lake for picnics and swimming. In the winter, Dodge Ridge can be reached in an hour for skiing and snowboarding. The unique historical Gold Rush town of Columbia is just 10 minutes away. Come and enjoy life in the Mother Lode Country.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 26 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • John is a retired social science teacher.
  • Charlene is a retired history teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • John is a retired social science teacher.
  • Charlene is a retired history teacher.

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

My daughter Kathleen, who is 43 usually joins us for part of our holiday. I have a son who is a bonafide American cowboy albeit with a degree in Ag Science. Sean manages two ranches that total over 7000 acres in Oregon and California and raises Charolais.
John has 3 children and 5 grandchildren, a son who is a partner in an Accounting firm in the Bay area, A daughter who teaches in the San Diego area and another son who is an insurance agent in the Monterey Peninsula.

Translate this

Lifestyle

Charlene was born in Lewes, Sussex, England during the War so we are always seeking exchanges in England particularly near Lewes, especially a long term exchange. But we are open to all exchanges and have traveled extensively in our 25 year marriage. We enjoy anything of historical importance, sightseeing, art museums, walking, eating in the "locals" restaurants and cafes, good wine, and cream teas.
.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 26 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: