Efsti-Dalur 39, 801 Selfoss, Iceland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Wonderful view on the Golden Circle

Dear Intervac friends.

If you want to send me an suggestion for home exchange, please do so.
I am a single traveler but do sometimes have my friends with me.
My hut in Efsti-Dalur is my favorite house in this world. Up the mountain, 200 m, and you have the most wonderful view over the volcanic mountains - Hekla, Tindfjöll and Eyjafjallajökull (2010). Spend the evening in a hot jacuzzi, warm geothermal water, the house is always warm when you get there - it is simply wonderful. Sometimes I rent it out on Airbnb and you can see the reviews from my guests here:

Our international airport is Keflavik.

Hope you all will have a nice trip to Iceland.

Best regards,


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 21 Exchanges made


  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 54 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Australia
  • Aland Islands
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Finland
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Turkey
  • Austria
  • The Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch
  • Islenska
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Keflavik, KEF - 140 km

  • sea Geysir (14.1 km)
  • river Gullfoss (22.0 km)
  • shopping Krambúðin (9.0 km)


  • teacher


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


Hiking, biking, good food, leisure, music and culture.

Translate this


This member has completed 21 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: