Fish Hoek, South Africa


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Fish Hoek, South Africa

Our home lies in a very quit and secure part of the Cape Town area. Sourronded with mountains and the Indian Ocean just a short walk from our house. The Fish Hoek beach is one of the securest beaches in CT, perfect for families with small kids.
Strategically situated - only 40 minutes to Cape Town center, 25 minutes to Cape of Good Hope, 30 minutes drive to the best vineyards in the world. And of course - only 15 minutes to the famous Boulders Beach where you can swim with the pingueans. 
Short trip to some of the major golf clubs in this area, mountain trails, nature reserves, surfing, horse riding and brilliant restaurants.
Our south-african neighbours are very gentle and don't be surprised if you are invited for a drink.
Our home can reside up to 9 persons, there is secure parking for 2 cars. The pool area is on the front, barbecue-area on the back of the garden.
Actually we have two homes - one in Sweden and one in Cape Town area. This means, the house is available for non-simultaneous exchange much of the time.
Please notice:  we don't exchange our home during the period Nov - Feb.

Till svenskar: Vi bor primärt i Malmö och är inte intresserade av byte med Stockholm m.m.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • It consultant
  • carrier counsaler

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool


  • Non-smoking house

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • USA
  • Costa Rica
  • Italy
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • It consultant
  • carrier counsaler


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home