Back
USNY6701

New York, USA

Platinum

Member since

2010


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Share

Triplex 3BR apartment in the heart of New York, USA

The apartment is about 1400 ft2/130 m2 on 3 floors.  It is quiet and comfortable.  Entrance is on the ground floor of a beautiful 5 storied building. Living room has a half bath and open kitchen, as well as a working fire place. Master bedroom and second bedroom upstairs have queen size beds with premium mattresses. Upstairs bathroom has a bathtub and a rain shower head. Basement has a queen plus size pull out sofa with a premium mattress and its own bathroom with a shower. Washer and dryer are in the basement.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Psychologist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Paris, France
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is located in the heart of New York City, in Chelsea.  It is close to major points of interest: Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Central Park, Chelsea Piers, Highline, Broadway, Lincoln Center, and Greenwich Village.  American Museum of Natural History, Metropolitan Museum of Art and MOMA are all a brief taxi or subway ride away.
We are also close to Hudson River and its beautiful park, as well as many playgrounds.  All major subway stops and Penn Station are a walk away.

Translate this

Occupation

  • Psychologist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 21

Pets

  • Cat - June

About Our Family

I am a psychologist.  I enjoy Argentinian tango, traveling, tasting good food and wine, visiting historical sites and shopping.  My daughter loves fashion and art.  Our cat June is sweet and affectionate, loves to cuddle, her belly rubs and playing.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We enjoy traveling, good food and wine, learning about history and art.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 13 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: