Els Gorgs, Spain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 11, 2024 - August 31, 2024 2 weeks

House in Llerona (Barcelona), Spain

We are Anna (Music teacher and Cellist), Alejandro (Data Scientist), Martí & Pau (inquisitive Children) and our cat Bruixot (“The Wizard”), who we would like our house exchange guests to feed him while we are away.

Our home is located and next to the Natural Park of "El Montseny". It is a one level house (except by Alex's office that is in the second floor) and is full of light and sun, a very welcome place to return to after the crowds and noise of central Barcelona. It is located in Llerona, between Granollers and La Garriga, a nearby modernist town in North Barcelona benefiting from great transport links into central Barcelona - less than 30 minutes to Catalunya Square. The beach, the mountains a a lot of touristic places are also very close.

Full of charming, our home is surrounded by a big garden (where we set a big swimming pool to refresh yourself and play a bit), a playground for children (swing, slide, playhouse, trampoline, sand pit...) and a big barbecue. It has 1 double bedroom and three single bedrooms. We also have another two big rooms, one where Anna teaches and practices Cello and another one which is Alex's office. Our big and full of light lounge has cable TV ( inc. Netflix and Amazon Prime) and chimney. There is a large and fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, etc. ). There are lots of books and artworks throughout, and we've got everything you need for kids and babies, cots, buggy, toys, changing mats etc.

We also have a lot of experience in INTERVAC as both Adult and children (check Alejandro's parents intervac profile ES1016573) with more than 10 exchanges arround Europe (with Alejandro).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Data Scientist
  • Violoncello player and teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 240 m2
  • Total Area: 2000 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Non-smoking house
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Europe
  • Asia
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Data Scientist
  • Violoncello player and teacher


  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • Gato ("Bruixot")


This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: