Bruxelles, Belgium

View from our wooden terrace towards the common pedestrian alley

View from our wooden terrace towards the common pedestrian alley

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 04, 2024 - December 22, 2024 3 days

Motivés pour découvrir des coins encore inexplorés en Wallonie et en Flandres le temps d'un long week-end. N'hésitez pas à nous solliciter si vous devez passer une nuit à Bruxelles après un concert tardif, on est tout à côté de la salle "Forest-National"(10' à pied). Gemotiveerd om plekken in Vlanderen en in Wallonie te ontdekken tijdens een groot week-end. Geen probleem onze huis te ruilen als jullie een concert in Vorst Nationaal hebben, we zijn heel dichtbij (10' te voet)

July 20, 2024 - August 09, 2024 3 weeks

Looking for a simultaneous exchange with an Intervac member based in West Sussex, East Sussex, Kent, Surrey, Hampshire (South England).


An original architect house in a trendy area 20' away from downtown Brussels

Designed by an architect, this mini-house is charming and intimate.
It has been refurbished indoor/outdoor in year 2022. Gardening works is still ongoing, but will be ready for summer 23.
Situation is ideal, because pretty isolated from the busy traffic of the avenue, at 5 minutes walk from the contemporary museum "Wiels" and around 25 minutes to historical center of Brussels with public transports.
Public transports (tram & bus) are just opposite the avenue.
This house is located among an ancient industrial site, with former warehouses and aligned houses of workers with mini-gardens.
The house has a nice wooden terrace and a sitting area for summer lunches or evening barbecues.
The train line 124 is running down our garden. Frequency of trains is around 15' during the week. For us it has never been an annoyance of any kind though.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Train driver
  • Film maker, photographer, and art teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 111 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ghent, Belgium
  • 2300 Turnhout, Belgium
  • Antwerp, Belgium
  • Mechelen, Belgium
  • Huy, Belgium
  • Liège, Belgium
  • Namur, Belgium
  • Wallonia, Belgium
  • Surrey, UK
  • Hampshire, UK
  • Kent, UK
  • West Sussex, UK
  • East Sussex, UK
  • 2920 Kalmthout, Belgium
  • Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Marseille, France
  • 13260 Cassis, France
  • Tenerife, 18193, Granada, Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Zaventem - 40 minutes / 20km

  • shopping Delhaize supermarket (0.9 km)
  • forest Duden park (1.5 km)

Mini house is located in charming enclosed mews, alongside small private gardens.
Close to two beautiful public parks ("Parc Duden" and "Parc de Forest").
The area is quiet, yet with few shops, snacks and "cafés".
Transport facilities : 6 stops from the main railway station "Gare du Midi" Zuid Station, South Station (Thalys, Eurostar, ICE and all national trains).
25 minutes from the city centre with public transports.
Easy access from the ring, and the highway from Paris.
Supermarket and a grocery shop nearby.
Few steps from contemporary art museum "Wiels".

Translate this


  • Train driver
  • Film maker, photographer, and art teacher


  • Girl - Age: 14


  • Cat's name is "Zazie" like the french singer