Euratsfeld, Austria


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

We arranged our swap for the summer.

October 26, 2024 - November 02, 2024 1 weeks

House in Euratsfeld, Austria

Our House with two floors was buildt in 2011 and is 147m² big. The garden is about 1200m2 and very sunny. On the ground floor there is the kitchen/dining room the living room and a small bathroom with toilet. On the first floor there is a bathroom with bathtube, shower and toilet, the parents room, ans two childrens rooms.
Because of the big windows the house is very flooded with sunlight and we can enjoy beautiful sunsets in the evenings on our terrace or the balcony.
In 2022 we built a small pond in our garden. The terrace there will be ready by next year. The pond is 3 meters deep and invites children to jump and dive.
In the spring we divide the living room into two rooms to create a third children's room in the back. Our oldest son wants his own room.

We live in a small village with about 2000 inhabitants and you can find everything you need nearby. A supermarket, a bank, postal office, a gas station, two good restaurants and two for the region typical so called "Mostheurige".
In Amstetten you find everything you need for wonderful holidays. You find nice restaurants (foreign food and typical austrian food), cafes, bars, shops, an open air and indoor bath...
Starting in Euratsfeld you are on the highway in 10 minutes. By car you are in Vienna in 1 hour, in Linz in 45 minutes, in Waidhofen an der Ybbs in 30 minutes or the nearest city Amstetten in 5 minutes.
If you prefer nature, the Alps and some nice lakes are not far away! For example by car you are at the Ötscher, Hochkar or Dürrenstein in about an hour.
If you are looking for lakes. You can spend a few nice hours with your kids at the Auseen (lake) 10 min by car or you can do some nice boat trip and swimming as well at the Lunzer See (45min by car). The Salzkammergut with the Attersee and the Mondsee is not far. You can reach it within 90 min by car.

We have a cat - Findus. He lives the entire day outside. The neighbours can feed him, if it is necessary.
We have a hamster too. She needs nearly nothing.
You can ask our neighbours everything, the are very helpful.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 1200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 6


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • United States
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Greece
  • Albania
  • Slovenia
  • France
  • Italy
  • England, UK
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7


  • Hamster
  • Cat


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: