Back
ES1010006

Madrid, Spain

Residencial Paseo de los Olmos. In gated community

Residencial Paseo de los Olmos. In gated community

Gold

Member since

2013


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 25, 2022 - July 31, 2022 1 weeks

We can exchange our home in Madrid or our second home in a little town in Avila (valle del Tiétar), this second home we can exchange non simultaneously. Our oldest is staying for autumn term in Helsingor (Denmark) so we want to travel with her to leave her settled. All offers from Denmark will be considered but please feel free to contact us for other destinations for another dates!

Family friendly flat, in the very center of Madrid city, with pool

Nice flat at Madrid city center, within walking distance to main tourist attractions.

Fantastic 4 bedroom-2 complete bathrooms flat in a very centric gated community, next to Puerta de Toledo.

Within walking distance to main tourist sites of Madrid (Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Oriente 10 mins, Puerta del Sol 15 mins, La Latina area –tapas and bars- 5 mins, el Rastro 3 mins…)

Like living in the center but without the inconveniences, we have parking, pool and indoor park and no noise.

Excellent communications with several metro lines, many buses and even a short-distance train (Piramides), all at your doorstep.

There’s a modern mall with shops, cinemas and restaurants at 1 train stop (5 mins) and Callao subway with the most typical commercial centre of Madrid at 2 subway stops (10 mins). Both areas have everything open even on Sundays.

Also 5 mins walk to Madrid-Río, a brand new and all modern park that runs along the river Manzanares, with lots of parks for the kids, the "slides mountain", nice view of Madrid, great to walk or cycle, can walk to connect with Casa de Campo park. They have rececently opened a brand-new mall there, with fantastic views of the "Matadero" from the attic floor.

The house has 4 bedrooms, one double with en suite bathroom, one single with a single bed, another single with a bed than can be pulled out, and another single than can easily accomodate on matress on the floor.

The house has two TVs and free wi-fi.

Garage for one car in the same building can be provided too if you need it.

It is perfect for families with children .

The community has porter, 24 hrs surveillance, a large community pool and common areas, with a small park for the kids.

There are lots of kids in the community to play and practice Spanish.

We exchange only with non-smokers, and we travel with the kids.

We have the house clean and with clean sheets and towels for your arrival and expect the same.

Fantastic one day trips to do from Madrid: Toledo, Segovia, Avila, Aranjuez, La Granja, Chinchón, El Escorial, Cuenca... Lots of history and great food to enjoy.

ESPAÑOL:

Fantástico piso de 4 dormitorios y 2 baños completos, situado en una urbanización muy céntrica, al lado de la Puerta de Toledo.

Se puede ir caminando a todo el centro turístico (Plaza Mayor y Plaza de Oriente a 10 minutos, Puerta del Sol a 15 minutos, barrio de La Latina y zona de tapas y ocio a 5 minutos, el Rastro a 3 minutos…) Como vivir en pleno centro pero sin las molestias. Excelentemente comunicado con varias paradas de metro, muchísimos autobuses e inclusive tren de cercanías a 3 minutos (Pirámides).
Centro comercial, con restaurantes y cines y zonas comerciales más típicas, a 1 y 2 paradas de metro (Príncipe Pío y Callao), ambas zonas con todo abierto inclusive los domingos.
Madrid-Río a cinco minutos andando. Precioso y moderno parque que sigue el curso del Manzanares. Recientemente también han abierto un centro comercial (Plaza Río), con fantásticas vistas del Matadero desde su terraza-ático, donde hay varios restaurantes.
La casa cuenta con plaza de garaje para dos coches, ascensor, acceso minusválidos, 4 dormitorios, 1 con cama doble, otro con cama nido, otro con una cama individual y otro con una cama individual y espacio en el suelo para un colchón.
Tenemos wi-fi y dos TVs. Aire acondicionado en dormitorio principal y salón. Ventiladores en todas las habitaciones.
Perfecta para familias con niños.
La urbanización tiene portero, vigilancia 24 horas, piscina y zonas comunes muy amplias, con juego de niños. En la urbanización hay muchos niños para hacer amistad y practicar el español.
Intercambiamos sólo con no fumadores y en vacaciones escolares y también fines de semana a lugares cercanos a Madrid, pues viajamos con los niños.
Dejamos la casa preparada con todo limpio y las camas con sábanas limpias puestas, y esperamos lo mismo.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • LAWYER

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5th floor
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Liechtenstein
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Luxembourg
  • Monaco
  • Portugal
  • San Marino

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Adolfo Suárez-Madrid Barajas - 17

We live right next to Puerta de Toledo, very center of Madrid, you can walk to many touristic sights and have the Rastro Market a block away.

La Latina area is just a metro stop away.

Due to all this ours is a lively neighborhood but has none of the inconveniences of living in the center, since we are in an in gated community with garden, pool, kids area, 24 hrs surveillance,porter and no noise!

Excentellent situation to explore Madrid and cities near by.

Several metro lines and bus lines just at doorstep.

Occupation

  • LAWYER

Children

  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • We don't have any problems taking care of your pets!
  • In Madrid we have Mochi you might have to look after, but he's very sociable and loving (he's a russian blue cat)

About Our Family

We're a family of four mom and three kids (18-15-14). We love travelling just about anywhere, cities, mountain, landscape...we enjoy what every place has to offer either nature, culture, shopping, relax! We can exchange our home in Madrid only on our kids holidays (july, august, xmas break, spring break and some local holidays of Madrid and Spain) but we have a home for exchange in Valle del Tiétar, a lovely valley with mild summer weather in Avila province we can do non-simultaneous exchanges. We'll love to share our tips and help out all we can. You will be surprised by Madrid, it is a lively city, full of culture and things to do! and in Avila you can relax or do multiple nature activities!

Lifestyle

We're an urban family because we live right in the center of Madrid!! So we love long walks in our city discovering new corners everyday. We enjoy the cultural offer and also like to go to the movies and plan outings with friends. We also love walking in the nature, we have three scouts in the family! We enjoy any kind of plans of travel: relax, beach, walks in countryside, city outings, museus, and so on!

References