Wien, Austria

Welcome to our home, step in :-)

Welcome to our home, step in :-)

Welcome to our home, step in :-)

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 01, 2020 - February 08, 2020 1 weeks

We would love to go skiing in the first week of February (school holidays in Vienna). We would love to stay close to a skiing area. Would be happy to exchange within Austria or neighbouring countries.

April 04, 2020 - April 13, 2020 1 weeks

We would be happy to spend about 1 week in Southern Europe (Portugal, Spain, Southern France, Italy, Greece, ....) or Israel, ..... But we are also happy to do an exchange within driving distance.

July 11, 2020 - August 22, 2020 2 weeks

We are looking for a 2 weeks' exchange in summer 2020. We would love to go to the North (Iceland, England, Scotland, Wales, Cornwall, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Baltic States, Poland, Northern Germany (North Sea or Baltic Sea), Holland, Belgium, Bretagne .....). If you are from Portugal, Spain, Italy, Southern or Western France, Croatia, Greece, etc - we would also be happy to receive your offers but would only be able to consider seaside locations.

Spacious, bright and quiet apartment with patio, close to Vienna Woods yet within easy reach of city centre

Vienna has been voted one of the most liveable cities in the world - justifiably so. We particularly appreciate the location of our apartment, offering the best of both worlds: Set within a quiet and green neigbourhood, it is in walking distance to the "Wienerwald" (Vienna Woods) with its many hiking routes and scenic views. At the same time, Vienna city centre is only a 20 minutes' tram ride away.

Our spacious, bright and quiet apartment is located in "Pötzleinsdorf" (part of the 18th district).. The apartment is on the 2nd (= top) floor). Please note, there is no elevator. It comprises
- a spacious living/dining room with open kitchen and direct access to a
- sunny patio,
- 3 bedrooms
- 1 master bedroom (double bed 180x200 cm),
- children's bedroom 1 (double bed 140x200 cm), and
- children's bedroom 2 (extendable bed 80/160x200 cm),
- 3 bathrooms
- 1 bathroom (en-suite to the master bedroom) with bath, double-basins and toilet,
- 1 bathroom with shower and single wash basin,
- 1 extra toilet

We also enjoy the use of the garden (shared with our neighbours). This is a safe area for kids to play with swings, slide and sandpit. It is also a nice spot for adults to relax. Our neighbours are very friendly and helpful.

Depending on the location of our exchange, we are open for a car exchange (Ford Galaxy, seats up to 7). Some driving distances:

  • "Wachau" with its medieval towns, vine-yards and great views of the Danube 1 hour
  • Vienna Alps for great scenery and walking (Schneeberg, Semmering, Rax, Hohe Wand etc.), about 1-1,5 hours
  • "Neusiedlersee" (big lake in Burgenland, great for sailing, swimming or cycling): 1 hour
  • Salzburg: 3 hours (even faster by train)
  • Graz: 2 hours
  • "Salzkammergut" lake district: 2,5 hours

Of course there are many more options around and afar, depending on your interests - do not hesitate to ask for advice!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Quality & Innovation Management
  • Legal (public sector)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 108 m2
  • Total Area: 108 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Private swimming pool


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Israel
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Italy
  • Slovakia
  • Czechia
  • Poland
  • Germany
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch


  • Quality & Innovation Management
  • Legal (public sector)


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 9


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: