Back
DK1012857

Frederiksberg, Denmark

master bedroom

master bedroom

living room

living room

living room

living room

kitchen

kitchen

view to yard from apartment

view to yard from apartment

Our house seen from street level. We live on 5. th floor.

Our house seen from street level. We live on 5. th floor.

Silver

Member since

2016


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 14, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks
Share

Central, cosy and bright top floor apartment in Copenhagen

We have exchange in summer 2024, but are looking for suggestions in autumn and winter 2024/2025

We offer a bright and cosy 132 sqm. apartment facing south in a quiet yet central part of Copenhagen. 3 bedrooms perfect for a family with kids or for 2-3 couples.

The house is build in 1881, and the apartment has all modern commodities, still respecting the classic design.

The apartment is situated in central Copenhagen (Frederiksberg) in a quiet neighborhood, close to a botanical park, metro-station, restaurants and shops. The backyard is a big secluded garden with barbecue, playgrounds and a sports field.

There is 15 min. walk or 5 min. by bus or metro to Copenhagen city center, the old amusement park "Tivoli Gardens", pedestrian streets, museums and other interesting sights.

Copenhagen is a lively and beautiful historic town, founded around 800 AC. It has an efficient public transport system and is one of the best towns in the world for bicycling. Copenhagen has a lively atmosphere, friendly citizens, loads of places explore and many parks for relaxation or playing. You can even swim in the Copenhagen harbour in secured "pools".

In 20 min. by Metro You will be at the beach or in open nature. 25 min. to the CPH airport and 40 min. by train via the bridge to neighboring Swedish city Malmö.

We offer a car and bikes in exchange.
We are experienced exchangers, as we have done several swaps through Intervac and Homelink.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Documentary film advisor
  • University administrator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Total Area: 132 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Norway
  • Greece
  • France
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Vienna, Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Documentary film advisor
  • University administrator

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: