Back
NL7775

Amsterdam, Netherlands

citu centre 10 minutes by tram

citu centre 10 minutes by tram

our view in the morning

our view in the morning

our first exchange in Itlay

our first exchange in Itlay

citu centre 10 minutes by tram our view in the morning our first exchange in Itlay
Bronze

Member since

2017


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 02, 2021 - April 05, 2021 4 days
July 10, 2021 - August 14, 2021 2 weeks

nice spacious apartment in Amsterdam. 10 minutes to city centre

Comfortable apartment just outside the city centre in a new quiet neighborhood. Great view over the water (IJ and markermeer). It has a perfect connection to Central station and the centre of Amsterdam by tram, just a 10 minute ride and the tram leaves every 5 minutes. From our place you are in the centre within 10 minutes but also you can enjoy the country side with is also a 10 minute drive.
The 100 m2 apartment has a nice big living area with a well equipped open kitchen on te the top floor and three bedrooms and a bathroom on the floor below. We have a dishwasher, a washing machine and dryer.
You can rent a bike and discover the city like we all do in Amsterdam. Or cross the bridge to the north side of town, were the city ends and the very green area called 'waterland' starts with cosy old villages like Durgerdam (10 minutes by bike).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Docent middelbare school

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 50 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • Lift/Elevator
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Ghent, Belgium
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Brighton, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Zeeburger island is a new neighborhood in Amsterdam. It is (like we say) within ' the ring' (the highway around Amsterdam). It's both close to the city and to the quiet green countryside North of the city. Surrounded by Water, our view from the livingroom is great, we can see the Markermeer.

Our house is very well connected to the centre of Amsterdam. Tram 26 departs almost every 5 minutes and takes you to Central station in just 10 minutes.

We live in a building with 43 apartments. We've build this complex with each other, so we are like a small community. We share a nice garden, roof terraces, and a space for cultural activities with our neighbors.

Occupation

  • Docent middelbare school

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 5

Pets

  • poes

About Our Family

We are Harm and Anne, both teachers on high schools in Amsterdam. Harm teaches the Dutch language and Anne is an art teacher. We have two boys: Boris (6) and Felix (2). We also have an easygoing cat called Willem.

Lifestyle

We love living in Amsterdam with our family. We love to go down town to the city center, but also do we love the country side. We love to cook and enjoy our dinner with good friends and family.