Back
US1016485

Pleasantville, USA

Silver

Member since

2018


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 04, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks
Share

Quiet and comfortable house close to New York City

We are a family of five: a teacher and an attorney, and three high-school aged children. We absolutely love our neighborhood, the village of Pleasantville, and look forward to sharing it with you.

Our home is a short walk from the village center, where you can go shopping, eat at one of many delicious restaurants, see a movie at an arts house theater, browse books at an independent bookstore, or catch a train to New York City (about 50 minutes away). The village also has the best farmer's market in the county: stop by on Saturday mornings for fresh produce, bread, coffee/tea, meats, and cheeses. There are many beautiful places for hiking or biking located within ten minutes of our house, including: the Rockefeller State Preserve, the Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture, and Cranberry Lake Preserve.

Our house has four bedrooms, as well as an attic with a sofa/queen-size bed. There is a large kitchen (with two ovens, a microwave, dishwasher, and stove), dining room, and a living room (with a television). The house has central air conditioning and Wifi throughout (there is a separate a/c unit for the attic). We have two full bathrooms upstairs and a half-bath downstairs. There is also a washing machine and dryer in the basement. There is also a piano in the dining room, books in many rooms, and a record player and LPs in the attic (along with another television set).

In the back of the house, we have flower and vegetable gardens, a grill, and a table/chairs with an umbrella. We also have bicycles that you can borrow to visit the nearby playgrounds or bike paths.

We are hoping to do an exchange for two weeks in August 2024.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher and attorney

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Germany
  • France
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Scotland, UK
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • teacher and attorney

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • dog

References

This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: