Back
RU1018790

Moskva, Russia

Trial

Member since

2019

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 30, 2019 - June 30, 2020 12 months

Available for a long-term 1 year exchange. Negotiable.

A cozy 2-bedroom apartment with fireplace and a baby-grand piano in on of the bed-rooms (sound-proof).

The apartment house was built in 1975. 16 floors. The apartment is on 12th floor. 2 elevators (freight and passenger). Nice skyline view from the living room to the South-West of Moscow and Moscow State University. 5-min walk to metro and Darwin museum, parks. The apartment has a fireplace and a baby-grand piano in a sound-proof room. A lot of coffee-shops in the area. 24-hour grocery store/supermarket is within 50 feet from door-to-door. Moscow State University is within 25 min walking distance or a 10 min bus-ride. Kremlin and Red-Square is within 25 min metro ride. The area has a lot of parks and gardens. Gorky Park is within a 15 min ride-walk on a metro.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lawyer, linguist and a musician.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 12
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 55 m2
  • Total Area: 78 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Domodedovo - 35 km.

This is a scientific neighborhood of Moscow. Has a lot of Institutes and research facilities, as well as parks and recreation areas. 24-hour, 7 day-a-week supermarket is just around the corner (1 min walk). The area has a lot of coffee-shops and food places, a movie-theater with English-language films is 5 min away. A lot of hospitals and medical facilities in the area as well. Schools, nurseries and kindergartens within easy 5-10 min walk. The nearest IKEA store is 45 min away by metro and bus, and the nearest shopping mall is one metro stop away. 25 min by metro to Red Square and Kremlin.

Occupation

  • Lawyer, linguist and a musician.

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a family of 3 people. Our son is a pianist and will be starting his education in NYC in June of 2019. Looking for a home swap deal, preferably with a piano.

Lifestyle

We are a family of easy-going professionals, sporty and fun to be with.