Reading, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 23, 2024 - January 05, 2025 9 days

Swap wanted mainly for New Year 2025 but our house is available over the Christmas period too


Large 4 bedroom detached house with garden suitable for families

Family home with 4 large bedrooms in a quiet area, capable of sleeping upto 8 people with 3 reception rooms, plenty of parking and a large garden. Close to Reading town centre with excellent rail conection to London (25mins), Oxford, Bath and Bristol. Easy access to motorways and a short drive to places such as Windsor castle, Stonehenge and the south coast. Direct coach service to Heathrow airport and trains to Gatwick airport. Our house has an extra large lounge and separate sofa and TV in the breakfast room. The garden with trampoline, goal posts and swing set, is fully enclosed so perfect for families. Our neighbours are extremely friendly and will assist you with anything you need. Our downstairs wet room and sofa bed, makes our house useful for people with access needs. We have high speed internet and DVD players; we have a range of toys for young and older children, as well as scooters and bicycles. The big parkland with playground, tennis courts, duck pond and restaurant, is 7 minutes walk. Local shops are two minutes walk.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Engineering manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 105 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Bulgaria
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Austria
  • France
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • United States
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: London Heathrow - 28 miles

We are situated to the West of Reading town centre; our house is less than one minute to the bus stop. Our house has local shops and take away food restaurants. We are close to the park and churches; it takes approximately 20 minutes to walk to the main town centre.

Translate this


  • Teacher
  • Engineering manager


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 13


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are a young family with many friends in the UK and abroad. We have visited all around Europe and Australia on a number of occasions. We now wish to share our experiences with our children; we like flexibilty and variety with our destinations.

Translate this


We enjoy the river Thames and spend time using our bikes, Kayak and paddle board. Reading has The Oracle shopping centre; this is on the canal and has lots of restaurants, bars and a cinema. We enjoy trips to the beach and swimming; we like to explore and are all interested in History. We particularly like forest walks, animals and following a trail.

Translate this


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: