Back
GB52071

Cardiff, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2023


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 20, 2024 - September 01, 2024 3 weeks

Exchange in Stockholm already arranged for summer 2024

Share

A 4-bedroom house in a green part of Wales' capital city, Cardiff

Our home is a large 4-bedroom house with high ceilings and a lot of antique features including original fireplaces and tiling. We live in Roath, Cardiff, in a very green part of the city, with Roath Park and Roath Lake just round the corner. Cardiff is a diverse and vibrant city, with its centre 10-15 min away by bike, and the redeveloped Cardiff Bay beyond that.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Editor
  • Editor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Svenska
  • Chinese

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cardiff Airport - 15 miles

Roath is one of the nicest suburbs of Cardiff. The area is extremely green, with Roath Park (and Lake) just round the corner, along with Heath Park and Bute Park a short distance away. Our house is also 10-15 minutes away from some of the most interesting shopping/dining streets in Cardiff outside the city centre, including Albany Road for shopping, Wellfield Road for restaurants, and City Road for Middle Eastern/Asian food and groceries. Cardiff City Centre is also a short bus or bike ride away.

Translate this

Occupation

  • Editor
  • Editor

Children

  • Boy - Age: 2
  • Boy - Age: 4
  • Girl - Age: 12

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References

This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: