Back
GB53755

Kirriemuir, Great Britain

White House on the right

White House on the right

Gold

Member since

2003


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 01, 2024 - November 30, 2024 2 weeks

We are happy to do shorter exchanges in the UK or longer exchanges in other countries.

Share

Lovely home on the edge of the Angus Glens.

Our home is located on the edge of the town of Kirriemuir, in the county of Angus. It is a new two storey, 4 bedroomed, 3 bathroom house with lovely views over the Strathmore valley. It has an enclosed garden with a deck area.
It is warm, light and comfortable.
The small town of Kirriemuir is the birthplace of author J.M Barrie and has several other tourist attractions.
There are many walks in the area and a short drive away are Glen Clova, Glen Isla and Glen Prosen.
Aberdeen, Perth and Dundee are all within an hours drive and Edinburgh and Glasgow within 2 hours drive or can easily be reached by train from Dundee.
Royal Deeside where Balmoral and Braemar are situated is an hour and a half away.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired
  • Retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Edinburgh -

It is a short walk into the town from our home where you will find several independent shops, and also a bakery, butcher and two small supermarkets. There are plenty of walks that are accessible from our home without the need for a car. Our neighbours are very friendly and knowledgable about the area.

Translate this

Occupation

  • Retired
  • Retired

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home