Kilmarnock, Great Britain


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Ayrshire, Scotland

Our house used to be the old village school and has an enclosed garden that is mostly lawn. There is off street parking.
However, although it is an old house we have Sky HD, flat screen TVs, and WiFi / broadband if you need it. Troon and Prestwick golf courses are nearby, Glasgow city centre 20 minutes, Loch Lomond maybe an hour, Edinburgh perhaps a little longer - maybe 80 minutes. Generally this is a good spot for exploring the West of Scotland.   If you want to explore some of the islands of the West coast- such as Arran - the ferry is about 40 minutes away. Downstairs, it is open plan with a large sitting room and a big kitchen (recently fitted)

Further details at

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Retired
  • Nursery owner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 140 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Prestwick - 15 miles

Cunninghamhead is a small hamlet a few miles from Irvine and Kilmarnock. There is a good bus service 100 metres or so away if you don't want to use a car. It is surrounded by countryside, but is not too far from the motorway to Glasgow (and further afield), and also the lovely Ayrshire countryside and coastline

Translate this


  • Retired
  • Nursery owner


  • Boy - Age: 26
  • Boy - Age: 25


  • Cat


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: