Barrie, Canada


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 21, 2024 - May 20, 2026 2 weeks

We’re open to considering options at any time. We are semi-retired and can work remotely. For overseas travel, 2 weeks minimum please….or up to 3 months could also be possible (as long as we have good Internet to work remotely.) We’ve listed a few places of interest but we are totally open to offers…some of our best exchanges have been to locations we’d not considered previously.

January 01, 2025 - December 31, 2025 2 weeks

For 2025, we’re open to exchanges of between 2 and 12 weeks. Let us know if you’re interested!


Heritage Home close to the Lake

We are fortunate to live in a beautiful heritage home in the “Old Allandale” neighborhood of Barrie. Just an 800m walk to the south shore of Lake Simcoe, we are close to the beach, walking/cycling paths, and commuter train to Toronto.

Our home was built in 1890, and like us, the previous homeowners have made sure to maintain the heritage aspects of the house. The house sits on a half acre lot, backing on to the forested area of a huge park. The park has a playground for children, as well as sports fields and community gardens.

On the ground floor we have a kitchen, formal dining and living rooms, a den/lounge, a small bathroom, a big covered porch, and backyard patio. Upstairs, we have a large bedroom with a queen size bed, full bathroom, laundry room, as well as two offices with a double bed and single bed respectively. On the third floor, we have our secluded master suite with queen bed, spa-like bathroom, and walk-out deck in the treetops. (We also have an unfinished basement, used only for storage.)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Consultant
  • Journalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 320 m2
  • Total Area: 2020 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 3


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Croatia
  • Slovenia
  • Austria
  • Hungary
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Portugal
  • Azores, Portugal
  • Caribbean
  • Faroe Islands
  • Latvia
  • Estonia
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Iceland
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Português


  • Consultant
  • Journalist


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 9 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: