Reykjavík, Iceland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A nice three story house in a quiet but quite centrally located neighborhood in Reykjavik. 20 minute walk to down town Reykjavík, very close to Perlan (viewpoint, restaurant and cafe), Nauthólsvík, Hallgrímskirkja and various other attractions.

Our townhouse has five bedrooms, two on the ground floor, and three on the 3rd floor. The second floor has a living room with a fire place, dining room and a kitchen. The 3rd floor has a TV corner, the main bathroom with a bath tub and shower, and three bedrooms. A private washing room with a dryer is on the 1. floor and a small 2nd bathroom.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Ingólfur, medical doctor
  • Hjördís, nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 55 m2
  • Total Area: 270 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Croatia
  • Kraków, Poland
  • Poland
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Ingólfur, medical doctor
  • Hjördís, nurse


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • cat

About Our Family

We are a family of sex. Ingólfur 42 year old medical doctor, Hjördis 38 year old nurse, Iðunn 14 years old, Lisa 9 years old and Selma 6 years old and Hilmar is born in august 2019.

Translate this


We love to travel with our family and meet other people with different stories, different views.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: